Savage Worlds Character Template

Hi,

I’m new to Astral and so far I really like it. I haven’t played a game yet, but I was looking for a Savage Worlds compatible character sheet. Since there was none, I made by own. Criticism is of course welcome.

What is the game system your template is for?:

Savage Worlds

Brief summary of your character template:

This is a character template for Savage Worlds. The background uses the official character sheet. You can select the dice by clicking the appropriate check boxes (if you select multiple checkboxes, only the highest one is taken into account). The trait actions then automatically use the selected die type when rolling, including a Wild die. The bonus next to the dice icons is added.

Untrained skill rolls are done by a separate action.

Since there is no mechanism for drawing cards to determine initiative, I have broken the system down to rolling a d26, which approximately has the same probabilities as drawing cards. The system is not perfect of course, but it is the best I could come up with. There is still an action to draw a card when it is required.

The other checkboxes for states like Shaken etc. don’t do anything yet. I’m not sure if I keep them. Right now they are just a visual hint for players.

Please refer to the character sheet notes for more information.

Link to character template:

Is there any additional information needed to run this character in a campaign?:

This character sheet was not yet playtested! We plan to play in the next few weeks, but I thought I link it here regardless. Maybe there are some obvious things I did wrong. I’ll update it once playtesting was successful.

Hi, as an user i cant dowload it with the link. Can you creat a game with me and assing a copy of it for me please? Im trying to create one myself, but the struggle is real. Lol
User Stifa

I’ve sent you an invite.

1 Like